Seattle Public Schools Link to Home Page
« September 2014 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11

 

Human Resources Directory

 
  Who we are... What we do...Who we support....
  Assistant Superintendent for
Human Resources
 


 
Brent Jones
Assistant Superintendent
Human Resources
bjones@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0027


HR Policies and Guidelines

EEOC
  Adrian Byrd-Pina
Executive Director, Talent Management
adbyrdpina@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0025
 
Marie Sanchez
Exec. Administrative Assistant
mjcruz@seattleschools.org  
(206)252-0282
 
 
Recruitment
 
 
Nathan Fitzpatrick
Manager, Recruitment
ntfitzpatric@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0367
 
  Catherine Domaoan
HR Recruitment Specialist
(206)252-0097
Certificated and Classified positions
Contact:
recruitmentreferences@seattleschools.org
FAX(206)743-3050
Demetrice Lewis
Senior Human Resources Analyst/Recruitment
dllewis@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0266


Administrative and Substitute positions
 
HR Operations
 
Compensation, Employment Services, HRIS, Leaves, Recruitment, Substitute Services
Dan Dizon
Human Resources Director
dsdizon@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0378
 
  Employment Services  
Dana DeJarnatt
Human Resources Director ddejarnatt@seattleschools.org
(206)-252-0372
Employment Services:
Advertising, hiring and staffing all positions
HR/SAP Reports
Leaves of Absence
Substitute Services
Wanda Banta
Senior Human Resources Analyst
wbanta@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0038
Northwest Region:
Adams, Bagley, Ballard, Broadview Thomson K-8, BF Day, Center School, Greenwood, Hamilton, Ingraham, Loyal Heights, John Stanford Int'l School, APP @ Lincoln, McDonald, North Beach, Northgate, Salmon Bay, Viewlands,
Whitman, Whittier, West Woodland
Central programs/departments: EAP, Human Resources, Labor &  Employee Relations, Leave Pool
Evelyn Lutz
Senior Human Resources Analyst
evlutz@seattleschools.org  
(206)252-0379
Northeast Region:
AS #1 Pinehurst, Bryant, Cascade Partnership Program, Eckstein, Green Lake, Jane Addams K-8, Jane Addams MS, John Rogers, Laurelhurst, Nathan Hale, Olympic Hills, Olympic View, Roosevelt, Sacajewea, Sand Point, Thornton Creek, TOPS @ Seward K-8, Viewridge, Wedgewood
Central programs/departments:
Asst Sup Business & Finance, Chief Academic Officer, Chief of Operations, Communications, Education Directors, General Counsel, School Board, Superintendent's Office
Margaret Porter
Senior Human Resources Analyst
mporter@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0365
Central programs/departments:
Advanced Learning, Arts, Budget Services, Captial Technology Projects, Comptroller's Office, Contracts Administration, Enrollment Planning, Grants Compliance, Information Services, Instructional Services, Instructional Technology, International, Library Services, Literacy, Literacy-Team Read Hourlies, Math, Payroll Services, Research, Eval & Assessment, Risk Management, Science, Special Education, Special Education Annex, Teacher Incentive Fund, Transitional Bilingual
Jameeka Scott
Human Resources Analyst
jdscott@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0219
West Seattle Region:
Alki, Arbor Heights, Boren K-5 STEM, Chief Sealth, Concord, Denny, Fairmount Park, Gatewood, Highland Park, Lafayette, Madison, Middle College, Pathfinder K-8, Roxhill, Sanislo, Schmitz Park, West Seattle ES, West Seattle HS
Central programs/departments: Academic Summer School, Athletics, Athletic Hourlies
Jeanette Vaughn
Human Resources Analyst
jlvaughn@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0362
Southeast Region:
Aki Kurose,Beacon Hill, Cleveland, Dearborn Park, Dunlap, Emerson, Graham Hill, Hawthorne, Interagency, Kimball, Maple, Mercer, ML King Jr, Orca K-8, Rainier Beach, Rainier View, South Lake Alt School, South Shore K-8, Van Asselt, Wing Luke
Central programs/departments: 
Compensatory Ed (Title I), Compensatory Ed (LAP), KNHC Radio
Mary Lou Webster
Senior Human Resources Analyst
mlwebster@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0099
Central Region:
Bailey Gatzert, Blaine K-8, Coe, Franklin, Garfield, Hay, John Muir, Lawton, Leschi, Lowell, Madrona K-8, McClure, McGilvra, Montlake, Nova, Queen Anne, Sec BOC World School, Skills Center, Thurgood Marshall, Washington
Central programs/departments:
Career Center Specialists, Career & Technical Ed, College & Career Readiness, Headstart/Early Learning, Proyecto Saber, Race & Equity, Running Start, Title V Indian Education (Huchoosedah)
  Leslyn Jones Petitt
Human Resources Manager
ljones@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0370
Central programs/departments:
Capital Construction & Academics Projects, Child Nutrition Services, Child Nutrition Services Hourlies, Health & Safety, Instructional Radio & TV, Mail Services, Publishing Services, Purchasing, Safety & Security, Student Heatlh Services, Support, Prevention & Intervention, Warehouse
  Leaves of Absence Leaves of Absence forms and guidelines
Lisa Aweeka
Leave Analyst
lmaweeka@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0374
Leave processing for:
Central and all other departments
All schools A-I

Note: If an employee works in Special Ed or Bilingual but is assigned to a school, their leave will be processed by the person responsible for that school.
  Becky Keesling
Leave Analyst
rskeesling@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0614
Leave processing for:
All schools J-Z
Note: If an employee works in Special Ed or Bilingual but is assigned to a school, their leave will be processed by the person responsible for that school.
  Substitute Services Substitutes website
  Sue Durant
Substitute Services Coordinator
sdurant@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0388
suboffice@seattleschools.org
Leann Russell
Substitute Services Coordinator
lrussell@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0388
 
  HR Information Systems HRIS Fax: (206)743-3020
(use 5 digit dialing - 33020 - from school district phones)
  Laurel Moody
HRIS, Supervisor
lwmoody@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0216
HR/SAP reports
PCR/Stipend training
PCR workflow
Org Structure system changes
(Time Approver/Time Keeper set-up SAP)
Adult Sexual Misconduct Training - Training schedule:  July-August 2014 - September-November 2014
Elizabeth Arreola-Tialavea
HRIS Specialist
emarreolatia@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0271
Employee Staffing:
Central Region/Northeast Region/Northwest Region

Unemployment
Resignations
Verification of Employment
Employment Verification
Linn Luu-Hibbert
HRIS Specialist
liluuhibbert@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0381
Employee Staffing:
Southeast Region/Central Office

Certificated Contracts
Monica Menchaca
Senior Personnel Specialist
momenchaca@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0368
Employee Staffing:
West Seattle Region
Hourly and Substitute Employees


Fingerprinting - FTE/Hourly/Volunteer Coaches ONLY
(Volunteers other than Coaches, contact Ron McGlone)
Stipends
Mika Chapman
Senior Personnel Specialist
michapman@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0215
Fingerprint appointments
ph: (206)252-0215

Fingerprint Process

Teaching certificates
  Personnel Records  
Nancy Clinkenbeard
Personnel Records Specialist
nlclinkenbea@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0029
Employee File Review appointments
phone: (206)262-0029

Employee File Review Policy
Employee File Request Form
 
Compensation & Benefits
 
 
  Lynn Flekal
Manager, Compensation & Benefits
lyflekal@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0221
Salary Placement forms and FAQs

Salary placement:
All non-represented employees
Lisa Garberg
Human Resources Supervisor
lgarberg@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0371

Salary placement:
SEA certificated and classified employees
whose last names begin with A through G
Jan Mathsen
Human Resources Analyst
jmmathsen@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0036
Salary placement:
SEA certificated and classified employees
 whose last names begin with H through N
  Gail Rillo
gmrillo@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0035
Salary placement:
SEA certificated and classified employees
whose last names begin with O through Z
  Employee Benefits Benefits HelpLine: (206)957-7066
Benefits website (password = sps)
Questions@SIGinsures.com
 
Labor & Employee Relations
 
Labor Relations: Negotiations, grievances and
information requests
Employee Relations: Misconduct and performance management, 504/ADA accommodations, Harassment/Discrimination complaints
Labor & Employee Relations website
Collective Bargaining Agreements
Geoff Miller
Director, Labor & Employee Relations
gdmiller@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0294
PASS represented employees
Central Office administrators
Negotiations
Leslyn Jones Petitt
Human Resources Manager
ljones@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0370
Satellites:
Building/Trades & Carpenters
Teamsters 117 and 174
Machinists 79 and 289
609 - 4 units
Sue Means
Human Resources Manager
sumeans@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0028
SEA-represented and non-represented employees in:
Central Region
Southeast Region
Denise Williams-Saunders
Human Resources Manager
dewilliamssa@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0385
SEA-represented and non-represented employees in:
West Seattle Region
Central Office non-administrators
Elaine Williams
Human Resources Manager
elwilliams@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0290
SEA-represented and non-represented employees in:
Northeast Region
Northwest Region
Substitutes
Eva Edwards
Senior Human Resources Analyst
emedwards@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0390
Negotiations
EEOC
ADA/504 accommodations
Jason Dahlberg
Senior Human Resources Investigator
jrdahlberg@seattleschools.org
(206)252-0369
 
 
Employee Assistance Program
 


Catherine Erickson
Human Resources Manager EAP
cerickson@seattleschools.org
(206)252-4800


Donna Handly
Senior Human Resources Analyst
dhandly@seattleschools.org
(206)252-4800
Confidential short-term counseling and referral for school district employees and their family members
Supervisor consultation
eap@seattleschools.org

EAP website

HR and EAP website content management
 
Contact Payroll Services

mySPS webpage - requires log in
        
 











































































































































































































































































link to Human Resources home                                                                                        provide website feedback

©2012 Seattle Public Schools

   
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2014 - Educational website content management